discoveryhost.blogg.se

How to make your font georgia in css
How to make your font georgia in css









how to make your font georgia in css

This is the color that in some way defines your web site or the subject matter of the site. The first step is to choose your base color. MDN offers some sound advice on the matter. So how do we go about selecting the right colors for our site? Choosing a Color Palette

how to make your font georgia in css

If you want to dive further into color theory, start by reading this page in MDN. We can also use Hex codes and HSL values, but we'll save that for another post. You'll also notice that rgb values aren't the only way to represent colors. See the Pen ColorPicker toolSection by Jeff Astor on CodePen. Play around with this codepen taken from the Mozilla Developer Network to get a handle on how we select custom colors. Think of opacity as how see through it is. Using rgba(), we are able to specify a fourth value that determines the opacity of the color. Note that it's also possible to add an alpha attribute to rgb. Numbers range from 0 - 255 and can be combined to create essentially any color.

how to make your font georgia in css

To use rgb values in your CSS, simply assign them to your background, color, or border properties as necessary.Īgain, the first number in the rgb value represents how red the color should be, the second how green it should be, and the third how blue. This is really useful for when you want to copy a particular color you see online. When you open up the application, you'll see a floating window that indicates the rgb values for the pixel your mouse is currently hovering over. If you're using a mac, click on the magnifying glass in the top right hand of your screen and enter in Digital Color Meter. The best way to think about rgb (stands for red, green, blue) is to see how the computer uses them to represent pixels on a screen. For most of my students, I recommend they start with rgb values. When that day does come, you'll have a few options to choose from. Eventually though, you're going to want to have more fine-grained control of your color choices. Colors like tomato, teal, and wheat can actually take you pretty far. Each concept has a significant role in the planning process, and is something you should think about when designing your next site.Įarly on, it's possible to get by only using color names. We'll only look at a few core web design principles. I'll also attempt to articulate my planning process as a digestible action plan that you can use to design your own web projects. In this post, I'd like to share some of the thoughts and principles I've picked up during my programming journey. My career has brought me around a number of insanely talented design thinkers, and I've tried to internalize every nugget of wisdom those experts were willing to throw my way. Since then, my planning skills have improved considerably. When I first started designing web applications from scratch, I struggled with formulating a system or program that I could follow with fidelity. What I lack is the ability to envision how something nice should look before it exists. If you show me something that's nicely designed, I'll notice it. Before I pretend like I know what I'm talking about, I am going to admit that I am relatively design deficient.ĭon't get me wrong.











How to make your font georgia in css